Band of Horses have announced their new album titled "Why Are you OK". The follow-up to 2012's Mirage Rock was produced by Grandaddy's Jason Lytle and is set for release in June. The tracklist has not been released yet but the album is to contain 12 songs and is 50 minutes long. Frontman Ben Bridwell desricbed the record in a previous interview:

I think it’s close to Infinite Arms. It has some density to it, in fact I think it’s even more dense than Infinite Arms. The album was produced by Jason Lytle, who was a member of the band Grandaddy. If you listen to his band you’ll see that they’re very cinematic, very symphonic. It was very cool to trust in him. It will be a very dense record.

This year also marks the 10 year anniversary for their debut Everything All The Time. Revisit "The Funeral" below:

More News

Canadian singer-songwriter Andy Shauf announces new LP, releases new single

By Colton Sanders 4 years ago

Earlier this month, Anti-Records announced the May 20th release of label-newcomer Andy Shauf’s forthcoming LP, The Party.  You can listen to track one, The Magician, below, and it is currently available for purchase on iTunes. The Magician is a lofty, yet straightforward track... Read More

Hudson Mohawke Announces North American Tour

By Josh Blalock 4 years ago

Hudson Mohawke has just announced a North American tour starting in April that also includes performances at Coachella & Primavera Sound. These dates have been added just before his previously announced European tour. Check the dates below.  04-03 Rabat, Malta - Lost & Found Festival... Read More

M83 Announces New Album "Junk" And Releases New Single Titled "Do It, Try It"

By Josh Blalock 4 years ago

M83's new album titled Junk is set for release on April 8th via Mute. His new single "Do It, Try It" is the first single to be released and the follow-up to 2011's Hurry Up, We're Dreaming.  Beck & Susanne Sundfør will also make an appearance on the... Read More

Animal Collective Announce New Album Titled "Painting With" & Share New Track

By Josh Blalock 4 years ago

Animal Collective just announced their follow-up to 2012's Centipede Hz and it's titled Painting With.  It's set to be released on February 19th & the album features 3 of the bands 4 regulars: Panda Bear (Noah Lennox), Avey Tare (Dave Portner), and Geologist (Brian Weitz).... Read More

Sigur Rós To Share New Music on Upcoming 2016 Tour

By Josh Blalock 4 years ago

Sigur Rós has just announced tour dates for an upcoming European tour set to being next summer. They also mentioned they'll be performing new music. "all we can say right now is it’s going to be different, with new unreleased songs, a new show and maybe some other *new*... Read More